Board of Trustees

The Hillside Public Library is governed by an elected, unpaid, seven-member Board of Trustees.  


President Maureen Sypkens
Vice-President: Shirley Wachowski
Treasurer: William Spain
Secretary: Donna Kassar
Other Members: Fred Barge
Mohyeddin Kassar

Year indicates when term expires

History of Library Trustees


The Library Board will meet on the third Wednesday of each month.

The Board will meet at 7:00 PM in the lower level meeting room of the library.

May 19, 2021 November 17, 2021
June 17, 2021 January 19, 2022
July 21, 2021 February 16, 2022
September 15, 2021 March 16, 2022
October 20, 2021 April 20, 2022

All meetings of the Board of Trustees are open to members of the public who wish to observe.  Non-board members who wish to address the Board should present a written request for a place on the agenda not later than 24 hours before the time established for the meeting. Requests from non-Board members to be placed on the agenda must pertain to item(s) on the posted agenda for the meeting.  The agenda is posted on the wall in the library entrance hall on the Monday preceding the Board Meeting.  Written requests may be directed to the President or the Secretary of the Library Board, or to the Library Director. Discussion on agenda items by non-Board members shall be limited to ten minutes. The Introduction of Visitors and the Questions and Answers portion of the meeting will allow up to ten minutes total time for brief questions from the public

The Board may be contacted at

Request to Address the Library Board Form

Rules for Public Comment at Board Meetings

Budget and Planning Documents

Archived Agendas and Minutes